‘American Idol’ Winners Gather Together For First Time In History by Access Hollywood

February 13, 2009 12:08 pm

For the first time in the history of “American Idol,” all seven winners of the Fox reality show gathered together in the same location, thanks to the opening of Disney’s Hollywood Studios new attraction, “the American Idol Experience.”

Kelly Clarkson, Ruben Studdard, Fantasia Barrino, Taylor Hicks, Carrie Underwood, Jordin Sparks and last season’s winner, David Cook, gathered on stage in Orlando, FL, at the amusement park for the opening of the new attraction alongside “Idol” host Ryan Seacrest and judge, Paula Abdul.

After gathering on stage, the seven winners were presented with a new milestone in “Idol” history a trophy, shaped like iconic “Idol” mic featured in the shows opening graphics. As show creator Simon Fuller, presented the trophies to the “Idol” gang, Ryan joked that it was an idea they should have come up with during Season 1.

But the opening attracted a host of “Idol” famous faces too. David Archuleta, Melinda Doolittle, Carly Smithson, Brooke White, Jason Castro, Sanjaya Malakar, Syesha Mercado, Mandisa, Ace Young, Michael Johns, Justin Guarini and Diana DeGarmo were among the many “Idol” alumni who turned out for the event.

Source: Access Hollywood