Listen To Bruno Mars Bring The Pain In ‘Breaking Dawn’ Song ‘It Will Rain’ [AUDIO]

September 27, 2011 7:23 am

With every new “Twilight Saga” film comes a powerhouse soundtrack and as the highly-anticipated “Breaking Dawn – Part 1″ looms on the horizon, twi-hards are getting their fill of the first song from the album, Bruno Mars‘ emotionally dark new single “It Will Rain.”

Bruno Mars Dedicates Song To Amy Winehouse at iHeartRadio [PHOTOS]

In the vein of his previous hit “Grenade,” Bruno sings about the emotional torture of losing the love of his life — a theme that surely both Edward Cullen and Jacob Black can relate to.

“The Twilight movies for me [are] a love story. But it’s a dark love story,” Bruno told Billboard Magazine. “And I think the best way to describe the song is: it’s the darker side of love. I think that pretty much sums it up.”

Bruno will join “On Air with Ryan Seacrest” to tell all about the single Tuesday — check back here to for audio of the interview!

Listen to the track below:

Both “Twilight” fans and pure music heads can expect to see the “Breaking Dawn – Part I” soundtrack hit stores and iTunes on November 8, packed with 15 tracks from acclaimed names in indie music including The Features and Iron & Wine.

Check out the tracklisting below:

Standard Edition

1. The Joy Formidable – ‘Endtapes’
2. Angus & Julia Stone – ‘Love Will Take You’
3. Bruno Mars – ‘It Will Rain’
4. Sleeping At Last – ‘Turning Page’
5. The Features – ‘From Now On’
6. Christina Perri – ‘A Thousand Years’
7. Theophilus London – ‘Neighbors’
8. The Belle Brigade – ‘I Didn’t Mean It’
9. Noisettes – ‘Sister Rosetta (2011 Version)’
10. Cider Sky – ‘Northern Lights’
11. Iron & Wine – ‘Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version)’
12. Imperial Mammoth – ‘Requiem On Water’
13. Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz – ‘Cold’
14. Mia Maestro – ‘Llovera’
15. Carter Burwell – ‘Love Death Birth’

Deluxe Edition

16. Hard-Fi – ‘Like A Drug’
17. Sleeping At Last – ‘Turning Page (Instrumental)’
18. Kevin Teasley – ‘Eclipse (All Yours)’
19. Bruno Mars – ‘It Will Rain (Video)’