Throw It Back To The 80’s With DJ Drew’s Friday Mix [AUDIO]

October 21, 2011 7:40 am

It’s time to get our your leg warmers and neon tracksuits because DJ Drew has put together an 80’s mix that’s sure to take you back to your favorite decade. The mix includes romantic favorites like ‘Don’t You Forget About Me’ by Simple Minds. We’re instantly taken back to Molly Ringwald‘s ‘Sixteen Candles’. If only we had our own Jake Ryan to slow dance with through Naked Eyes ‘Promises, Promises’ and Depeche Mode’s ‘I Promise You I Will.”

DJ Drew Is Ready For The Weekend! Are You?!

But just when the mix slows down a bit, it picks right back up with booty shakers like ‘Come Baby Come’ by K7 and ‘Helluva’ by Brotherhood Creed. Get ready to kick it old school just in time for the weekend!

Here are the songs in this Friday’s mix:
1. ‘Mama Used To Say’ – Junior
2. ‘I Like It’ – Dino
3. ‘Two To Make It Right’ – Seduction
4. ‘Right On Track’ – Breakfast Club
5. ‘Tell It To My Heart’ – Taylor Dane
6. ‘I Promise You I Will’ – Depeche Mode
7. ‘Promises, Promises’ – Naked Eyes
8. ‘Never Gonna Give You Up’ – Rick Astley
9. ‘Don’t You Forget About Me’ – Simple Minds
10. ‘Here We Go Again!’ – Portrait
11. ‘Come Baby Come’ – K7
12. ‘Helluva’ – Brotherhood Creed