Drake’s New Album ‘Take Care’ Goes Back To His Roots

November 16, 2011 2:55 pm

Rapper Drake released his sophomore album Take Care and is already hitting the music charts by storm, currently at #1 on iTunes for the top selling album!

Listen To Drake’s ‘Take Care’ Featuring Rihanna [AUDIO]

According to Billboard, the 25-year-old actor turned rapper takes a different approach in his more emotionally driven album since his first, Thank Me Later. He goes back to his roots by collaborating with Toronto friends The Weeknd while also working with fellow top rappers like Nicki Minaj in “Make Me Proud” and Lil’ Wayne in “The Real Her” and “The Motto.” His first album centered around the fame and fortune of his acclaimed fame since his “Degrassi” years, but now he comes to terms with a more emotional and deeper level, giving us the more personal side behind closed doors.

AT40 Focus: Drake Teams Up With NIcki Minaj For Latest Single [AUDIO]

Take Care Track List:
1. Over My Dead Body
2. Shot For Me
3. Headlines
4. Crew Love (feat. The Weeknd)
5. Take Care (feat. Rihanna)
6. Marvins Room
7. Buried Alive Interlude
8. Under Ground Kings
9. We’ll Be Fine (feat. Birdman)
10. Make Me Proud (feat. Nicki Minaj)
11. Lord Knows (feat. Rick Ross)
12. Cameras / Good Ones Go Interlude
13. Doing It Wrong
14. The Real Her (feat. Lil Wayne & Andre 3000)
15. Look What You’ve Done
16. HYFR (Hell Ya (F*****g Right) [feat. Lil Wayne]
17. Practice
18. The Ride
19. The Motto (feat. Lil Wayne) [Bonus Track]
20. Hate Sleeping Alone (Bonus Track)

Tell us what you think of the album!

VIA Billboard