‘The Hunger Games’ Soundtrack Will Feature Taylor Swift, Kid Cudi, Miranda Lambert, & More

February 16, 2012 12:14 pm

We have consumed “The Hunger Games” books inch by inch. We even keep logging on to Facebook in hopes that the “The Hunger Games Adventures” will be available to play before its scheduled release date. And now the premiere of Taylor Swift’s “Safe & Sound” has left us starving for more.

New ‘Hunger Games’ Trailer Gives The First Glimpse Of New Characters [VIDEO]

Don’t fret, fellow Panem citizens! The track-list for the movies soundtrack has been revealed to give us something more to chew on while we wait anxiously for the movie to premiere! The list features an amazing lineup of artists from the overshadowing genres of country and indie, marking every intense moment from the book with an appropriate song.

Taylor Swift Releases Haunting Music Video For ‘Safe & Sound’ [VIDEO]

Here is the official listing:

1. “Safe & Sound” (feat. The Civil Wars) by Taylor Swift

2. “Eyes Wide Open” by Taylor Swift

3. “Abraham’s Daughter” by Arcade Fire

4. “The Ruler & The Killer” by Kid Cudi
5. “Run Daddy Run” (feat. Pistol Annies) by Miranda Lambert

6. “Kingdom Come” by The Civil Wars
7. “One Engine” by The Decemberists

8. “Take The Heartland” by Glen Hansard

9. “Lover Is Childlike” by The Low Anthem

10. “Dark Days” by Punch Brothers
11. “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder” by The Secret Sisters

12. “Just a Game” by Birdy

13. “Oh Come & Sing” by Ella Mae Bowen

14. “Rules” by Jayme Dee

15. “Reaping Day” by Carolina Chocolate Drops

16. “Give Me Something I’ll Remember” by Neko Case

17. Video “Safe & Sound” (Bonus Video) by Taylor Swift

There is no doubt we will know the tunes and lyrics to each song by the time the album is released on March 20th (three days before the movie premieres) making them our very own national anthems for Panem. What scenes come to your mind when you listen to these tracks?

VIA: The Hollywood Reporter