Eligible Bachelorette Kristin Chenoweth Wants Derek Hough Not John Stamos [AUDIO]

March 14, 2012 8:25 am
21962196 Views

Kristin Chenoweth called in to “On Air with Ryan Seacrest” to talk about “GCB” controversy, her upcoming tour, and her taste in men.

On Eligible Bachelors for Kristin:
Ryan Seacrest offered a list of six bachelors he would like to put eligible bachelorette Kristin in touch within including: “Dancing with the Stars” champ Derek Hough, Jake Gyllenhall, John Stamos, “The Bachelor’s” Ben F., and rocker Lenny Kravitz.

Apparently, the whimsical musician has a thing for dancers as she chose DWTS star Derek Hough calling him “Dreamy McDreamerson,” but passed on John Stamos because “he’s my friend, and we always had…we just love each other.”

Kristin Chenoweth Battled Bronchitis At American Country Awards [AUDIO]

On GCB (Good Christian Belle’s):
“It’s so fun to play a villain! I’ve gotten lucky, and been able to play lots of different kinds of characters. We’ve shot 10 episodes, and you’ll see Carlene [Cockburn] try to be good, but you know those kind of people that get in their own way? She’s that,” says Kristin.

GCB Controversy:
Miss Chenoweth responds, “I am a person of faith, and I would never do something that would make fun of my own religion, but it is a comedy it is fun, and people are allowed to have their opinions, and if they don’t feel right about it then that’s there opinion. But there are a lot of people who love it, and that’s good too.”

On Her Touring:
“I’m working out. I just want to be at my best, because this is a 22 city tour, and obviously I want to give the best show I can. I don’t jus stand there. It’s singing and dancing both. I think It’ll be fun!”

Cory Monteith Hints At How He Will Stay On ‘Glee’ For Season 4 [AUDIO]

Kristin is scheduled to make a stop at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles on Saturday, May 12. Tickets for this concert will go on sale on March 12th at 10:00 am — don’t miss out! See below to see where else she will be performing:

Wed, 05/09/2012 – Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre
Fri, 05/11/2012 – Berkley, CA – Zellerbach Auditorium
Sat, 05/12/2012 – Los Angeles, CA – Greek Theatre
Fri, 05/18/2012 – Denver, CO – Ellie Caulkins Opera House
Wed, 05/23/2012 – Houston, TX – Jones Hall
Thu, 05/24/2012 – Dallas, TX – Winspear Opera House
Fri, 06/01/2012 – Philadelphia, PA – Academy Of Music
Sat, 06/02/2012 – New York, NY – NY City Center
Fri, 06/08/2012 – Boston, MA – Boston Opera House
Sat, 06/09/2012 – Baltimore, MD – Hippodrome Theatre
Sun, 06/10/2012 – Washington, DC – DAR Constitution Hall
Tue, 06/12/2012 – Toronto, Ontario, Canada – Massey Hall
Wed, 06/13/2012 – Cleveland, OH – Playhouse Square’s Palace Theatre
Fri, 06/15/2012 – Detroit, MI – Detroit Opera House
Sat, 06/16/2012 – Chicago, IL – Cadillac Palace Theatre
Sun, 06/17/2012 – Minneapolis, MN – State Theatre
Wed, 06/20/2012 – Nashville, TN – Andrew Jackson Hall
Fri, 06/22/2012 – Atlanta, GA – Cobb Energy Centre
Sun, 06/24/2012 – Broken Arrow, OK – Broken Arrow PAC

VIA: Kristin Chenoweth


comments

Comments are closed.