American Idol Live! Summer Tour Dates

May 11, 2012 5:00 pm
24522452 Views

Ten of the most talented artists to ever hit the “American Idol” stage are about to visit a concert venue near you when they embark on the American Idol Live! tour this summer. The highly-anticipated 45-date tour kicks off on July 6th in Detroit, and this year audiences get to walk away from an exhilarating show feeling even better about their experience knowing that $1 of every ticket purchased is being donated to The Heart Foundation, which helps save lives and eradicate heart disease.

The American Idol Live! Tour is the first chance to see Colton Dixon, DeAndre Brackensick, Elise Testone, Erika Van Pelt, Heejun Han, Hollie Cavanagh, Jessica Sanchez, Joshua Ledet, Phillip Phillips and Skylar Laine in concert!

Check out the tour dates below!

Friday July 6: Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
Saturday July 7: Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena
Monday July 9: Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Wednesday July 11: St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Thursday July 12: Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Saturday July 14: Broomfield, CO 1STBANK Center
Monday July 16: West Valley City, UT Maverik Center
Wednesday July18: Seattle, WA Key Arena at Seattle Center
Thursday July 19: Portland, OR Rose Garden
Saturday July 21: Sacramento, CA Power Balance Pavilion
Sunday July 22: San Jose, CA HP Pavilion at San Jose
Monday July 23: Los Angeles, CA Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE
Wednesday July 25: Ontario, CA Citizens Business Bank Arena
Thursday July 26: San Diego, CA Valley View Casino Center
Friday July 27: Glendale, AZ Jobing.com Arena
Sunday July 29: Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Monday July 30: Lafayette, LA Cajundome
Tuesday July 31: Jackson, MS Mississippi Coliseum
Thursday August 2: Orlando, FL Amway Center
Friday August 3: Sunrise, FL BankAtlantic Center
Sunday August 5: Duluth, GA Arena at Gwinnett Center
Monday August 6: N. Charleston, SC North Charleston Coliseum
Wednesday August 8: Washington, DC Verizon Center
Thursday August 9: Baltimore, MD 1st Mariner Arena
Saturday August 11: Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Sunday August 12: Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Tuesday August 14: Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center
Wednesday August 15: Rochester, NY Blue Cross Arena
Thursday August 16: Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Saturday August 18: Manchester, NH Verizon Wireless Arena
Sunday August 19: Worcester, MA DCU Center
Tuesday August 21: Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday August 22: Long Island, NY Nassau Coliseum
Saturday August 25: Portland, ME Cumberland County Civic Center
Sunday August 26: Providence, RI Dunkin Donuts Center
Tuesday August 28: Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Thursday August 30: Albany, NY Times Union Center
Saturday September 1: Bridgeport, CT Webster Bank Arena at Harbor Yard
Sunday September 2: Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Tuesday September 4: Syracuse, NY War Memorial at OnCenter
Thursday September 6: Wilkes Barre, PA Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza
Friday September 7: Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall
Saturday September 8: Reading, PA Sovereign Center
Monday September 10: Cincinnati, OH US Bank Arena
Tuesday September 11: Milwaukee, WI Bradley Center

________________________________________________________________________

Watch John Mayer’s Latest Music Video ‘Shadow Days’

In the past we have heard a rock/blues sound from John Mayer. However, with his latest track “Shadow Days” we are hearing the country side of the singer/musician. The mid tempo song starts off with a country sounding guitar riff and has a 70s feel to it. The track will appear on his upcoming album, Born and Raised, due out May 22nd.

In the video we see John with long hair and stubble, wearing a cowboy hat. He drifts through Arizona, Idaho, and other picturesque places, playing his guitar, visiting key landmarks, and eating at greasy diners. John seems to have left his bad boy image behind. Check out the video above and let us know what you think!

________________________________________________________________________

Listen To Adam Lambert’s ‘Never Close Our Eyes’

Adam Lambert shows off his high-pitched vocals once again in his latest single “Never Close Our Eyes.” The electro-bassed tune gets down and around with guitar strings and a fast pace beat.

The 30-year-old heartthrob joined forces with producer Dr. Luke and was co-wrote the tune with one of our favorites, Bruno Mars. The dance-pop ballad starts off heavenly with soft piano in the background before the synthesizer kicks in. The love-struck chorus includes: “Forget about the sunrise / Fight the sleep in your eyes / I don’t wanna miss a second with you / Let’s stay this way forever / It’s only getting better if we want it to.”

Look out for Adam Lambert’s album Tresspassing coming out May 15.


comments

Comments are closed.