Latin Superstar Juanes Performs ‘Your Song’

February 13, 2013 9:01 am
63906390 Views

Latin superstar Juanes stopped by the “On Air with Ryan Seacrest” studios Wednesday to give an encore performance of Elton John‘s classic “Your Song“, chat about expanding his “Loud & Unplugged” tour, and reveal where his newest single “Cumbia Sexy” came from.

International fans have come to love his Spanish lyrics, but can we expect an all English album? “I guess now I can be more fluid in English. I understand more the language, and it’s easier for me. Not to think too much. It’s easier, because when I came to Los Angeles back in 1987 I didn’t speak a word. It was a long journey for me to learn the language.”

Usher and Shakira Argue With Judges of ‘The Voice’

In Juanes’ recent book “Chasing The Sun” the superstar opens up about struggling to maintain the balance between family and career. Juanes recalls “I was working so hard. Too much. I just lost the balance. I just went crazy and started to hate myself and I couldn’t even listen to my music.” He continues, “I started my solo career in ’99 in Los Angeles and until 2010 I didn’t stop. So my last album, not this one but the last one, was not my best record. I was so tired.”

ROUND 2: What’s The Best 90′s Song of All-Time?

Since then Juanes has rested and returned to music in full force performing Elton John’s classic hit “Your Song” at the 55th Grammy awards Sunday night. Twitter promptly exploded with thousands of tweets expressing Latino pride in the Colombian crooner. Watch Juanes’ in-studio acoustic performance of “Your Song”. Watch Juanes’ in-studio performance below.

Due to overwhelming demand Juanes has expanded his concert tour dates for his critically praised “Loud & Unplugged Tour” to now include New York, Los Angeles, South Florida, Washington DC, Houston and many more. See below for the full list.

Juanes’ Loud & Unplugged Tour At These Upcoming Concert Dates [BUY TICKETS]
Friday, May 17, 2013: Bakersfield, CA – Rabobank Theatre
Saturday, May 18, 2013: San Francisco, CA – The Warfield
Sunday, May 19, 2013: Fresno, CA – Rainbow Ballroom **
Wednesday, May 22, 2013: Sacramento, CA – Sacramento Community Theater
Friday, May 24, 2013: Mountain View, CA – The Mountain Winery **
Saturday, May 25, 2013: Los Angeles, CA – Nokia Theatre L.A. Live *
Sunday, May 26, 2013: San Diego, CA – Humphrey’s Concerts By the Bay
Thursday, May 30, 2013: Tucson, AZ. – AVA Amphitheatre
Friday, May 31, 2013: Albuquerque, NM – Sandia Resort & Casino **
Saturday, June 1, 2013: El Paso, TX – El Paso County Coliseum *
Sunday, June 2, 2013: Odessa, TX – Ector County Coliseum
Thursday, June 6, 2013: Dallas, TX – Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie
Friday, June 7, 2013: Pharr, TX – Pharr Event Center *
Saturday, June 8, 2013: Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center *
Friday, June 14, 2013: Detroit, MI – Royal Oak Music Theatre
Saturday, June 15, 2013: Toronto, ON – Massey Hall
Sunday, June 16, 2013: Montreal, QC – Metropolis
Wednesday, June 19, 2013: Washington, DC – Wolf Trap **
Friday, June 21, 2013: Philadelphia – Trocadero Theatre
Saturday, June 22, 2013: New York City, NY – Radio City Music Hall
Sunday, June 23, 2013: Boston, MA – House of Blues
Wednesday, June 26, 2013: Atlanta, GA – The Arena At Gwinnett Center
Thursday, June 27, 2013 Hollywood, FL – Hard Rock Live, Hollywood **
Friday, June 28, 2013: Orlando, FL – Hard Rock Live, Orlando
Sunday, June 30, 2013 Tampa, FL. – Straz Center


comments