Listen to Alex Aiono’s ‘Young & Foolish’ Before It’s Released

May 22, 2013 8:35 am

Alex Aiono is only 16, but he’s well on his way to stardom!

The talented singer is prepping the release of his EP, Young & Foolish … but he’s giving a first listen.

Jonas Brothers to Perform at Miss USA Pageant, Nick Will Co-Host

The six songs on the album include the title track (and first single), “Young & Foolish” — which was co-written with John Legend – as well as “Doesn’t Get Better,” “Love on Fire,” “Alphabet Soup,” “Time of Your Life,” and “Commit.”

And did we mention he plays five instruments? Alex is skilled at guitar, bass, ukulele, drums, and piano!

Max Schneider Falls Head Over Heels in ‘Nothing Without Love’

“Writing songs is such a private process,” Alex tells “Usually, I’m somewhere with my guitar or working in a studio where it all happens in a pretty solitary way. What’s cool is how music comes even more alive when I share it with kids who are my age — online or live. One reason I love the song John Legend and I wrote together is because it just grabs the essence of where I’m at right now … and that’s why the EP is entitled Young and Foolish. I think you’ve gotta be a little foolish to put yourself out there like this and chase your dream!”