Christina Aguilera Teases ‘Hunger Games’ Ballad: ‘We Remain’


What kind of music does Katniss Everdeen have on her iPod? We’re not sure, but hopefully she downloads Christina Aguilera‘s new “fire-catching” track.

We Remain” is the second single off of the forthcoming sequel The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack (Coldplay‘s “Atlas” was released in August).

The “Your Body powerhouse showcases elevated and commanding vocals in a preview of her new song, which she tweeted on Friday.

The flaming ballad is definitely stronger than Christina’s recent material — especially her last two albums, Bionic and Lotus, which were both not well received — and is the perfect revival of her music career. We’re not the only one’s who think so… Xtina herself stresses her emotions on the single.   

“We Remain” will be available on iTunes on October 1, followed by the entire soundtrack on November 19.

After you give Xtina’s song a listen, check out the tracklist for the Catching Fire soundtrack below.

1.Coldplay – “Atlas”
2. Of Monsters and Men – “Silhouettes”
3. Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo) – “Elastic Heart”
4. The National – “Lean”
5. Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”
6. The Weeknd – “Devil May Cry”
7. Imagine Dragons – Who We Are”
8. Lorde – “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”
9. The Lumineers – “Gale Song”
10. Ellie Goulding – “Mirror”
11. Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”
12. Santigold – “Shooting Arrows at the Sky”
13. Mikky Ekko – “Place for Us”
14. Phantogram – “Lights”
15. Antony & the Johnsons – “Angel on Fire”