2013 Country Music Awards: See Complete List of Winners!


In the words of Darius Rucker, the 47th Country Music Awards “rocked us like a wagon wheel!”

Wednesday night marked “Country Music’s Biggest Night,” in which several artists were recognized for their achievements throughout the past year. The awards ceremony took place in Nashville, Tennessee at the infamous Bridgestone Arena. For the sixth year in a row, the CMAs were hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood — who did a darn tootin’ fabulous job.

Taylor Swift took home the CMA Pinnacle award, which honors an “artist who has achieved both national and international prominence through concert performances and record sales at levels unique in country music. The artist has also attained the highest degree of recognition within the broad expanse of music worldwide. The artist’s talent and presence will have a long-term positive impact on the appreciation of country music for generations to come.”

The special award was presented by CMA Board President Ed Hardy, who reflected upon Taylor’s career. When presenting Taylor with the award, Ed reflected upon her career, saying it “epitomizes the definition of the Pinnacle Award.”

Other big winners of the night, included Blake Shelton, Miranda Lambert, Florida Georgia Line, and more! In fact, the married couple both snagged the Male and Female Vocalist of the Year awards … for the second year in a row! 

Several performers rocked the CMAs stage, including Lady AntebellumHunter HayesTim McGraw, while Lucy Hale from Pretty Little Liars and Connie Britton from Nashville presented awards.

Check out the CMA winners:

Entertainer of the Year — George Strait
Male Vocalist of the Year — Blake Shelton
Female Vocalist of the Year — Miranda Lambert
Vocal Duo of the Year — Florida Georgia Line
New Artist of the Year — Kacey Musgraves
Vocal Group of the Year — Little Big Town
Musical Event of the Year — Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, “Highway Don’t Care”
Album of the Year — Blake Shelton, Based on a True Story
Single of the Year — Florida Georgia Line, “Cruise”
Song of the Year — Lee Brice, “I Drive Your Truck”
Music Video of the Year — Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, “Highway Don’t Care”
Musician of the Year — Mac McAnally