Coldplay Debuts Four New Songs at SXSW: Watch ‘Always in My Head’


Coldplay kicked off Apple’s five-day iTunes Festival at South By Southwest on Tuesday night and debuted four new songs from their upcoming album Ghost Stories, including “Always in My Head” (watch above) and “Another’s Arms.”

“We’ve been away a long time and I can’t think of a better place” to re-emerge,” Chris Martin told the crowd of thousands, according to USA Today.

The band also treated fans to seven other songs from their library, including “Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall,” “Fix You,” and “Viva La Vida.”

Ghost Stories is set to drop on May 19. Pre-order it now on iTunes here!