Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert Win at ACM Awards: List of Winners


Country music heavy-hitters came together at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas for the Academy of Country Music Awards on Sunday night.

Hosted by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton, the ACM Awards dubbed Jason Aldean as Male Vocalist of the Year, and Miranda Lambert scored the female equivalent along with Single Record of the Year for “Mama’s Broken Heart.”

Kacey Musgraves took home the honor of Album of the Year for her LP Same Trailer Different Park, and Keith Urban scored Vocal Event of the Year for “We Were Us” featuring Miranda. Tim McGraw‘s “Highway Don’t Care” featuring Taylor Swift and Keith was also named Video of the Year.

Check out the full list of ACM Awards winners below:

Entertainer of the Year
George Strait

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the Year
Florida Georgia Line

New Artist of the Year
Justin Moore

Vocal Group of the Year
The Band Perry

Album of the Year
Same Trailer Different Park – Kacey Musgraves
Producers: Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves
Record Label: Mercury Records

Single Record of the Year
Mama’s Broken Heart” – Miranda Lambert
Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf
Record Label: RCA Nashville

Song of the Year
I Drive Your Truck” – Lee Brice
Songwriters: Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, Jimmy Yeary
Publishers: Beattyville Music (BMI), EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), Great Day At This Music (BMI), Happy Tears Music (ASCAP), Vistaville Music (ASCAP), Watch This Girl Publishing (BMI)

Video of the Year
Highway Don’t Care” – Tim McGraw Featuring Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
Producers: Tameron Hedge, Chandra LaPlume
Director: Shane Drake

Vocal Event of the Year
We Were Us” – Keith Urban And Miranda Lambert
Producers: Nathan Chapman, Keith Urban
Record Labels: Capitol Records Nashville, Hit Red Records, RCA Nashville