Listen to Jack White’s New Song, ‘Lazaretto’


What does a song that was recorded and produced in just under four hours sound like?

On Saturday, Record Store Day, Jack White pulled off the incredible feat of performing, recording, and mass producing the track “Lazaretto” in three hours, 55 minutes, and 21 seconds for what he called the “world’s fastest-released record” at his Third Man Records in Nashville.

Although the hundreds of fans who were on-hand that day got an exclusive listen to the song, Jack released the audio on Monday (listen above).

“Lazaretto” is the lead single off his upcoming album of the same name. Also on Monday, Jack revealed the complete tracklist for the album:

1. Three Women
2. Lazaretto
3. Temporary Ground
4. Would You Fight For My Love?
5. High Ball Stepper
6. Just One Drink
7. Alone In My Home
8. Entitlement
9. That Black Bat Licorice
10. I Think I Found The Culprit
11. Want And Able

Lazaretto will be released on June 10. Pre-order it on iTunes here!