Sony Music to Release ‘The Very Best of Adam Lambert’


Glamberts won’t have to wait much longer for a new Adam Lambert album … although unfortunately, it won’t be new material.

Sony Music will release a 14-track greatest hits collection, The Very Best of Adam Lambert, on May 27, just before he hits the road with Queen this summer.

The track list includes songs Adam covered on American Idol (Tears for Fears‘ “Mad World” and U2’s “One“) and Glee (Lady Gaga‘s “Marry the Night“), as well as his own hits, like “Whataya Want From Me” and “If I Had You.”

According to The Hollywood Reporter, Adam has been working on new music in Sweden with producer Max Martin, who has famously worked with Britney Spears and Katy Perry.

The Very Best of Adam Lambert track list:
1. Mad World (American Idol Performance)
2. One (American Idol Performance)
3. Tracks of My Tears (American Idol Performance)
4. Time For Miracles
5. For Your Entertainment
6. Whataya Want From Me
7. If I Had You (Radio Mix)
8. Aftermath
9. Can’t Let You Go
10. Trespassing (Radio Edit)
11. Never Close Our Eyes
12. Better Than I Know Myself
13. Runnin’
14. Marry The Night (Glee Cast Version)