Maroon 5 Announce New Single, ‘Maps,’ Will Drop June 16


Maroon 5 announced just a few weeks ago that they will be dropping a new album, V, in September … and now, they’re prepping their first single.

On Tuesday, the Adam Levine-fronted band tweeted that “Maps” will be released on June 16.

According to a press release on Maroon 5’s siteV “was recorded in LA over the past year and will be released on September 2nd, 2014. The band worked with producers Max Martin, Benny Blanco, Ryan Tedder, Shellback and Sam Martin, and the release sees Maroon 5 reuniting with long-time keyboardist Jesse Carmichael who took a hiatus while the band recorded 2012’s Overexposed.”