Sam Smith Opens Up About ‘Emotional Side’ of ‘Stay With Me’

June 11, 2014 6:00 am
24012401 Views

Sam Smith has been riding high on the success of his single, “Stay With Me.”

Next Tuesday, his debut album, In the Lonely Hour, will be out … ensuring that there will be many more hit singles in his future.

“I think unlike a lot of men in the industry and in music, I’m willing to show that emotional side,” he tells On Air with Ryan Seacrest of his first hit. “That song is about the morning after a one-night stand and how you don’t want that person to leave even if you don’t fancy them, which I think everyone can relate to.”

There will be more from Sam tonight during his iHeartRadio live concert which will air on iHeartRadio.com/SamSmith at 9 pm ET / 8pm CT / 7pm MT / 6pm PT / 5pm AKT / 3pm HAT.

Pre-order In the Lonely Hour on iTunes now!


comments